How do I make my room public in Rabbit? (Go Live/Open Room)

Rabbit rooms are, by default, unlocked. That means anyone can join your room or you can join other users' rooms. There's always something hopping in Rabbit!

 

How to Make Your Room Open in Rabbit

  Web

Launch a Rabbitcast. At the bottom of your screen you'll see a 🔒 icon, as pictured below. When the lock is CLOSED, the room is private. That means users will have to request to join your room (unless you've chosen the Friends Only option—that lets your friends your join your room without requesting access). If you open the room, anyone one can join, and the icon will be unlocked.


                                       Screen_Recording_2017-12-12_at_08.14_PM.gif


Mobile (Android, iOS)

In your room, with the Rabbitcast open:

  1. Tap on the Gear icon or lock icon
  2. On the next screen, tap under Privacy
  3. Select either Invite only or Anyone 

 

How to Join an Open Room

Web

Joining an open room is easy: Click on the Join tab on the top of any page or on the lefthand side menu on your home page to find a list of live rooms, then click Join a Room. It's that easy!
 

Rabbit for iOS/Android

Open the Home tab on the far right. Scroll up and down the page, and tap on the room you want to join.

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 5 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.