Blocking people on Rabbit

You can block anyone on Rabbit, whether they are signed in to an account or not. Someone you have blocked:

  • Is not alerted that they have been blocked
  • Cannot join your room 
  • Cannot send you a direct message

 

Web

Block

You can block users on web from their profile. To find someone's profile:

  • Click their name in chat
  • Click their avatar/video. Click the menu icon (•••), as shown below:

Mini_profile_chat.pngMini_profile_chat_tray.png

 

You'll find the Block option on their Profile, as seen above. 

  1. Click on their username OR the (•••) icon to open their Profile
  2. Click Block
  3. You'll be asked if you're sure. Select Yes

That's it! The user will be blocked and kicked out of your room immediately.

 

Unblock

To unblock a user, click your avatar on the top right of any page, then Settings

Then go to the Blocked Users tab and select UNBLOCK next to the user you want to unblock's name.

 

Mobile (Android, iOS)

Block

In a Room or Chat

To block users, simply tap over their avatar/video. This will bring up a menu with the following options. Select Block.

 

 

From a Profile

To block users from their profile, tap the three dots on the top right of your screen. Select Block.

 

Unblock

To unblock users, tap your avatar on the top right of your screen. Tap the Gear icon then Account Settings, or click your avatar again to open settings. 

This will bring up the Settings page. Go to Settings > Blocked Users.



You'll see a list of users you have blocked. Select Unblock next to the users you want to unblock's name and they will be unblocked automatically.

  

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.