What is an update?
An update is a free-form post on Rabbit that appears on your profile and on your friends' feeds. You can share your thoughts, let others know what they missed, take polls or suggestions on what to watch next, and much more.
How do I post an update?
There are two places to write a post:
- On the feed. Click the orange Rabbit logo on the top left of your screen.
- On your profile. (Desktop only) Click your avatar on the top right of your screen, then click your username.
Once you see the field to post your update, click the window to start typing. The text, "What's going on, @[your-username]?" will disappear and your original update will appear.
After your text has been complete, you can control who will see your post:
- Everyone 🌎. Anyone on Rabbit can see your update.
- Friends Only 👥. Only your friends on Rabbit can see.
After you control the view settings, click Post. That's it!